The NY Chief Administrative Judge released a Memorandum on May 20, 2020, announcing that, beginning Monday, May 25, “e-filing through the NYSCEF system — including the filing of new non-essential matters — will be restored in those counties of the state that have not yet met the benchmarks required” under the Governor’s reopening plan. Those counties include the five New York City counties, Nassau, Suffolk, Dutchess, Orange, Putnam, Rockland, Sullivan, Ulster, and Westchester counties.

You can find the full Memorandum HERE.

Contact Us About Your Case

Call Now for a 30 minute free consultation (212) 220-9750

7 + 1 =